Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

Hazel Dickens: It's Hard to Tell the Singer from the Song | Saturday, January 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 5 at 9:00 AM CT

Coal Bucket Outlaw/Applewise | Saturday, January 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 12 at 9:00 AM CT

Stranger with a Camera | Saturday, January 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 19 at 9:00 AM CT

Down-Home Artists | Wednesday, January 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 1:00 AM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Down-Home Artists

57:19 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Thursday, January 24 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 26 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 24 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 26 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 27 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 30 at 9:00 AM CT

Commitment

57:49 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, January 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 27 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 29 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 30 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 31 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 9:00 AM CT

Old-Time Country Music

56:44 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 3 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 3 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 5 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 6 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 7 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 9:00 AM CT

Labor

58:04 | #108 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 10 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 10 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 12 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 13 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 14 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 9:00 AM CT

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 19 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 21 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 9:00 AM CT

Life Stories

57:39 | #101 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, February 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, February 24 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 28 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 2 at 9:00 AM CT

American Originals—Minnie Black's Gourd Band

57:27 | #102 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 3 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 3 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 5 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 5 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 6 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 6 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 9 at 9:00 AM CT

Environment—On Our Land

58:18 | #103 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 10 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 10 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 12 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 12 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 13 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 13 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 16 at 9:00 AM CT

Economy

57:05 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 17 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 19 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 19 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 20 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 23 at 9:00 AM CT