Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

Commitment | Saturday, April 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 9:00 AM CT

Old-Time Country Music | Saturday, April 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 9:00 AM CT

Labor | Saturday, April 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 9:00 AM CT

A Place in the Country | Tuesday, April 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 7:00 PM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 9:00 AM CT

The Ralph Stanley Story

58:40 | #202 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 2 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 4 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 7:00 PM CT

Shelter

56:50 | #203 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 9 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 11 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 9:00 AM CT

His Eye Is on the Sparrow/Girls' Hoops

56:40 | #204 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 25 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 9:00 AM CT

Rough Side of the Mountain

56:40 | #205 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 30 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 1 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 3 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 9:00 AM CT

To Save the Land and People

56:42 | #206 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 4 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 6 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 8 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 10 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 9:00 AM CT

Hazel Dickens: It's Hard to Tell the Singer from the Song

58:43 | #207 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 11 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 13 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 15 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 9:00 AM CT

Coal Bucket Outlaw/Applewise

56:40 | #208 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 18 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 20 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 22 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 9:00 AM CT

Stranger with a Camera

57:35 | #209 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 25 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 27 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 9:00 AM CT