Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

To Save the Land and People | Saturday, June 10 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 9:00 AM CT

Hazel Dickens: It's Hard to Tell the Singer from the Song | Saturday, June 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 9:00 AM CT

Coal Bucket Outlaw/Applewise | Saturday, June 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 9:00 AM CT

Stranger with a Camera | Sunday, June 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Stranger with a Camera

57:35 | #209 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 27 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 9:00 AM CT

Life Stories

57:39 | #101 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 2 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 4 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 6 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 6 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 9:00 AM CT

Economy

57:05 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 9 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 9 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 11 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 13 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 13 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 9:00 AM CT

Down-Home Artists

57:19 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 16 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 16 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 18 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 20 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 20 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 9:00 AM CT

Commitment

57:49 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 23 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 23 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 9:00 AM CT

Old-Time Country Music

56:44 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 1 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 3 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 3 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 9:00 AM CT

Labor

58:04 | #108 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 6 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 8 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 10 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 10 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 9:00 AM CT

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 15 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 9:00 AM CT

The Ralph Stanley Story

58:40 | #202 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 21 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, August 21 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 22 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 24 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 9:00 AM CT

Shelter

56:50 | #203 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 31 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 31 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 9:00 AM CT