Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

Labor | Saturday, April 7 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 7 at 9:00 AM CT

A Place in the Country | Saturday, April 14 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 14 at 9:00 AM CT

The Ralph Stanley Story | Saturday, April 21 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 21 at 9:00 AM CT

Shelter | Sunday, April 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 22 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Shelter

56:50 | #203 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 24 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 25 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 25 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 26 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 26 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 28 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 28 at 9:00 AM CT

His Eye Is on the Sparrow/Girls' Hoops

56:40 | #204 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 28 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 29 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 1 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 1 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 2 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 2 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 3 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 3 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 5 at 9:00 AM CT

Rough Side of the Mountain

56:40 | #205 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 6 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 6 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 8 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 8 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 9 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 9 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 10 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 10 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 12 at 9:00 AM CT

To Save the Land and People

56:42 | #206 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 13 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 15 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 15 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 16 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 16 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 17 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 17 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 19 at 9:00 AM CT

Hazel Dickens: It's Hard to Tell the Singer from the Song

58:43 | #207 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 20 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 22 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 22 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 23 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 24 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 24 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 26 at 9:00 AM CT

Coal Bucket Outlaw/Applewise

56:40 | #208 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 27 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 29 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 29 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 30 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 30 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 31 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 31 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 2 at 9:00 AM CT

Stranger with a Camera

57:35 | #209 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 3 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 3 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 5 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 5 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 6 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 6 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 7 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 7 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 9 at 9:00 AM CT

Down-Home Artists

57:19 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 10 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 10 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 12 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 12 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 13 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 13 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 14 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 14 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 16 at 9:00 AM CT

Commitment

57:49 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 17 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 19 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 19 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 20 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 20 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 21 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 21 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 23 at 9:00 AM CT

Old-Time Country Music

56:44 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, June 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 24 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 26 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 27 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 27 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 28 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 28 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 30 at 9:00 AM CT