Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

Stranger with a Camera | Saturday, September 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 8 at 9:00 AM CT

Down-Home Artists | Saturday, September 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 15 at 9:00 AM CT

Commitment | Saturday, September 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 22 at 9:00 AM CT

Life Stories | Sunday, September 23 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 23 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Life Stories

57:39 | #101 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 25 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 25 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 26 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 26 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 29 at 9:00 AM CT

American Originals—Minnie Black's Gourd Band

57:27 | #102 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 30 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 2 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 2 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 3 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 3 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 4 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 4 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 6 at 9:00 AM CT

Environment—On Our Land

58:18 | #103 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 7 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 7 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 9 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 9 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 10 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 10 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 11 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 11 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 13 at 9:00 AM CT

Economy

57:05 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 14 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 14 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 16 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 16 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 17 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 17 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 18 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 18 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 20 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 20 at 9:00 AM CT

Down-Home Artists

57:19 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 21 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 23 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 23 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 24 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 24 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 25 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 25 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 27 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 27 at 9:00 AM CT

Commitment

57:49 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 30 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 30 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 31 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 31 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 1 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 1 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 3 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 3 at 9:00 AM CT

Old-Time Country Music

56:44 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 4 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 3 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 6 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 6 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 7 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 8 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 8 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 10 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 10 at 9:00 AM CT

Labor

58:04 | #108 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 11 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 10 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 13 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 13 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 15 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 15 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 17 at 9:00 AM CT

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 18 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 17 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 18 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 20 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 20 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 21 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 21 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 22 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 22 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 24 at 9:00 AM CT

The Ralph Stanley Story

58:40 | #202 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 25 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 24 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, November 25 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 27 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 27 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 28 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 28 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 29 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 29 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 1 at 9:00 AM CT