Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

Life Stories | Thursday, July 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 4 at 5:00 PM CT

American Originals—Minnie Black's Gourd Band | Thursday, July 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 11 at 5:00 PM CT

Economy | Tuesday, July 16 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 15 at 11:00 PM CT

Environment—On Our Land | Thursday, July 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 18 at 5:00 PM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Down-Home Artists

57:19 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 23 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 22 at 11:00 PM CT

Economy

57:05 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 23 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 23 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 23 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 23 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 25 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 25 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 25 at 5:00 PM CT

Commitment

57:49 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, July 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 30 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 30 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 30 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 1 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 1 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 1 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 1 at 5:00 PM CT

Old-Time Country Music

56:44 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, August 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 6 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 6 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 6 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 6 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 8 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 8 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 8 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 8 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 8 at 5:00 PM CT

Labor

58:04 | #108 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, August 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 13 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 13 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 13 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 13 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 15 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 15 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 15 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 15 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 15 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, August 19 at 11:00 PM CT

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, August 26 at 11:00 PM CT

The Ralph Stanley Story

58:40 | #202 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, September 2 at 11:00 PM CT

Shelter

56:50 | #203 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 3 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 3 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 3 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 3 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 5 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 5 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, September 9 at 11:00 PM CT

His Eye Is on the Sparrow/Girls' Hoops

56:40 | #204 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 10 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 10 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 12 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 12 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 12 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, September 16 at 11:00 PM CT

Rough Side of the Mountain

56:40 | #205 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 17 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 17 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 17 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 19 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 19 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 19 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, September 23 at 11:00 PM CT

To Save the Land and People

56:42 | #206 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 24 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 24 at 5:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 24 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 26 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 26 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 26 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 1 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, September 30 at 11:00 PM CT

Hazel Dickens: It's Hard to Tell the Singer from the Song

58:43 | #207 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 8 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, October 7 at 11:00 PM CT

Coal Bucket Outlaw/Applewise

56:40 | #208 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 15 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, October 14 at 11:00 PM CT

Stranger with a Camera

57:35 | #209 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, October 21 at 11:00 PM CT