Independent Lens

Independent Lens

Each episode introduces new documentaries and dramas made by independent thinkers: filmmakers who are taking creative risks, calling their own shots and finding untold stories in unexpected places.

Recent Episodes

Served Like a Girl | Wednesday, June 6 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 6 at 2:00 AM CT

Limited Partnership | Sunday, June 10 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 10 at 2:00 AM CT

Forever Pure | Sunday, June 17 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 17 at 2:00 AM CT

Show all past Independent Lens episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Look & See: Wendell Berry's Kentucky

56:46 | #1916 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 5 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 6 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, August 6 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 8 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 8 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 11 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 11 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 18 at 5:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 18 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 25 at 10:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 25 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 8 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 8 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 16 at 6:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Some films from the series are available from other sources; see notes for specific episodes.
   Play PBS
   (800) PLAY-PBS (752-9727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314