Independent Lens

Independent Lens

Each episode introduces new documentaries and dramas made by independent thinkers: filmmakers who are taking creative risks, calling their own shots and finding untold stories in unexpected places.

Recent Episodes

Dolores | Thursday, March 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 29 at 3:00 AM CT

When God Sleeps | Sunday, April 8 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 8 at 2:00 AM CT

The Art of the Shine | Tuesday, April 17 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 17 at 2:00 AM CT

What Lies Upstream | Sunday, April 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 22 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past Independent Lens episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Look & See: Wendell Berry's Kentucky

56:46 | #1916 | TV-G

  • KET: Monday, April 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, April 23 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 24 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 24 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, April 25 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 25 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, April 25 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 25 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 25 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 25 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 26 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 26 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, April 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 29 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, April 29 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 29 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, April 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, April 30 at 8:00 PM CT

What Lies Upstream

01:26:46 | #1915 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, April 27 at 3:30 AM ET / Friday, April 27 at 2:30 AM CT

True Conviction

01:26:46 | #1919 | TV-PG

  • KET: Monday, April 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, April 30 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 2 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 2 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, May 4 at 3:30 AM ET / Friday, May 4 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 6 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 6 at 3:00 AM CT

No Man's Land

01:26:46 | #1917 | TV-14

  • KET: Monday, May 7 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 7 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 9 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 9 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, May 11 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, May 11 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 13 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 13 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 14 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, May 14 at 8:00 PM CT

ACORN and the Firestorm

01:26:46 | #1918 | TV-PG

  • KET: Monday, May 21 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 21 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, May 23 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 23 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 23 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 23 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 27 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 27 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 30 at 8:00 PM CT

Served Like a Girl

01:26:46 | #1920 | TV-14

  • KET: Monday, May 28 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 28 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 30 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 30 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 3 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 3 at 3:00 AM CT

Limited Partnership

56:46 | #1617 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 5 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 5 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 6 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 6 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 10 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 10 at 2:00 AM CT

Forever Pure

01:26:46 | #1817 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 12 at 1:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 12 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, June 13 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 13 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 17 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 17 at 2:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Some films from the series are available from other sources; see notes for specific episodes.
   Play PBS
   (800) PLAY-PBS (752-9727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314