Journeys in Japan

Journeys in Japan

This lifestyle series provides an eye-opening look at the many unique places to visit in Japan. English-speaking visitors travel the length of the country, exploring the culture, meeting the local people, visiting historic sites, and offering travel hints rarely found in guidebooks.

Recent Episodes

Karatsu: Festival Floats, Deep Community Spirit | Wednesday, January 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan | Wednesday, January 30 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan | Wednesday, February 6 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan | Wednesday, February 13 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 8:00 AM CT

Show all past Journeys in Japan episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #440 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #441 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #442 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 20 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 20 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 2:30 PM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #443 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 27 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 27 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 2:30 PM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #444 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 3 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 3 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #445 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 10 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 10 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #446 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 17 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 17 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #447 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 24 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 24 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #448 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 1 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 1 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #449 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 8 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 8 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #450 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 15 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 15 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #451 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 22 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #452 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 29 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 10:00 AM CT