Journeys in Japan

Journeys in Japan

This lifestyle series provides an eye-opening look at the many unique places to visit in Japan. English-speaking visitors travel the length of the country, exploring the culture, meeting the local people, visiting historic sites, and offering travel hints rarely found in guidebooks.

Recent Episodes

Tsuwano: The Painted Past, Vividly Present | Wednesday, August 29 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 29 at 8:00 AM CT

Remote Ojika Island: Portal to the Past | Wednesday, September 5 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 5 at 8:00 AM CT

Misugi: Taking It Slow in the Mountains | Wednesday, September 12 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 12 at 8:00 AM CT

Tobishima: Living Life on Island Time | Wednesday, September 19 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 19 at 8:00 AM CT

Show all past Journeys in Japan episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Yuki & Oyama: Neighbors with Interwoven Tradition

28:03 | #420 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 26 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 26 at 8:00 AM CT

Mt. Fuji: Climbing to the Second Realm

28:03 | #421 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 3 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 3 at 8:00 AM CT

Kita-Akita: Deep Connections with Nature

28:03 | #422 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 10 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 10 at 8:00 AM CT

Aomori: Out of This World

28:03 | #423 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 17 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 17 at 8:00 AM CT

Akita: Swaying Lanterns Brighten Summer Nights

28:03 | #424 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 24 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 24 at 8:00 AM CT

Okushiri Island: Secret Gem Off Hokkaido

28:03 | #425 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 31 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 31 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #426 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 7 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 7 at 8:00 AM CT