Journeys in Japan

Journeys in Japan

This lifestyle series provides an eye-opening look at the many unique places to visit in Japan. English-speaking visitors travel the length of the country, exploring the culture, meeting the local people, visiting historic sites, and offering travel hints rarely found in guidebooks.

Recent Episodes

Sawara: Festival Floats Keeping Ties Alive | Wednesday, October 23 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 23 at 2:30 PM CT

Tobishima: Living Life on Island Time | Wednesday, October 30 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 30 at 2:30 PM CT

Steel City Muroran and Its Hidden Charms | Wednesday, November 6 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 6 at 2:30 PM CT

Kita-Akita: Deep Connections with Nature | Wednesday, November 13 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 13 at 2:30 PM CT

Show all past Journeys in Japan episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Izumo: The Heart of the Japanese Spirit

28:03 | #525 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 20 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 20 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 20 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 20 at 2:30 PM CT

Iwate: Blazing A Trail to The Future

28:03 | #526 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 27 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 27 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 27 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 27 at 2:30 PM CT

Rausu: Coexistence with Nature's Bounty

28:03 | #527 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 4 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 4 at 2:30 PM CT

Kagawa: Stepping Into the Past

28:03 | #528 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 11 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 11 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 11 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 11 at 2:30 PM CT

Yamanashi: Escaping the Heat by the Katsura River

28:03 | #529 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 18 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 18 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 18 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 18 at 2:30 PM CT

Rausu: Coexistence with Nature's Bounty

28:03 | #530 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 25 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 25 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, December 25 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 25 at 2:30 PM CT

Kagawa: Stepping Into the Past

28:03 | #531 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 1 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 1 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 1 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 1 at 2:30 PM CT

Yamanashi: Escaping the Heat by the Katsura River

28:03 | #532 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 8 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 8 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 8 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 8 at 2:30 PM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #533 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 15 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 15 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 15 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 15 at 2:30 PM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #534 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 22 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 22 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 22 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 22 at 2:30 PM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #535 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 29 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 29 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 29 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 29 at 2:30 PM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #536 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 5 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 5 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #537 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 12 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 12 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #538 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 19 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 19 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #539 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 26 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 26 at 10:00 AM CT

Journeys in Japan

28:03 | #540 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 4 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 4 at 10:00 AM CT