Journeys In Japan

Journeys In Japan

This lifestyle series provides an eye-opening look at the many unique places to visit in Japan. English-speaking visitors travel the length of the country, exploring the culture, meeting the local people, visiting historic sites, and offering travel hints rarely found in guidebooks.

Recent Episodes

Nagoya: Samurai Warlord Chronicles | Wednesday, May 31 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 8:00 AM CT

Uchikawa: A Retro River Townscape | Wednesday, June 14 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 8:00 AM CT

Tanegashima: Guns, Rockets and Surf | Wednesday, June 21 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan | Wednesday, June 28 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 8:00 AM CT

Show all past Journeys In Japan episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Yubari: Mining The Nostalgia

28:03 | #310 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 5 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 8:00 AM CT

Walking The Nakasendo: A Road to The Past

28:03 | #311 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 12 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 8:00 AM CT

Monobe, Kochi: Tales from the Magical Mountain Hamlet

28:03 | #312 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 19 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #313 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, July 26 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #314 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 2 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #315 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 9 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #316 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 16 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #317 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #318 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, August 30 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #319 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 6 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 6 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #320 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 13 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 13 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #321 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 20 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #322 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 27 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #323 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 4 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 4 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #324 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 11 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 11 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #325 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 18 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 18 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #326 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 25 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 25 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #327 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 1 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 1 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #328 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 8 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 8 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #329 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 15 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 15 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #330 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 22 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #331 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, November 29 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 29 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #332 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 6 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 6 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #333 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 13 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 13 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #334 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #335 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, December 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 27 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #336 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 3 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 3 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #337 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 10 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 10 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #338 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 17 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 17 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #339 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 24 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #340 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, January 31 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #341 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 7 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 7 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #342 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 14 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 14 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #343 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 21 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 21 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #344 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, February 28 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 28 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #345 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 7 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 7 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #346 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 14 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 14 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #347 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 21 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #348 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 28 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 28 at 8:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #349 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 4 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 4 at 7:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #350 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 11 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 11 at 7:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #351 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 18 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 18 at 7:00 AM CT

Journeys In Japan

28:03 | #352 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 25 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 25 at 7:00 AM CT