Jackie Robinson

Jackie Robinson

Examine the life and times of Jack Roosevelt Robinson, who in 1947 lifted a nation and an entire race on his shoulders when he crossed baseball's color line. Ken Burns reveals fascinating stories about the legend's life on and off the field.

Show all past Jackie Robinson episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Part One

01:56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KET: Monday, March 19 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, March 19 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, March 20 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, March 20 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 21 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, March 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, March 23 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, March 25 at 9:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 25 at 8:00 PM CT

Part Two

01:56:46 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, March 20 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 21 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 21 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, March 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 22 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, March 29 at 9:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 29 at 8:00 PM CT