Appalachia in the Academy: The Making of Eastern Kentucky Scholars

Appalachia in the Academy: The Making of Eastern Kentucky Scholars

Follows three students from Appalachia through their first year at the University of Kentucky, chronicling the unique stereotypes and challenges they face as well as their successes. Produced by Christopher Stapel with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

Appalachia in the Academy: The Making of Eastern Kentucky Scholars | Thursday, June 21 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 21 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past Appalachia in the Academy: The Making of Eastern Kentucky Scholars episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Appalachia in the Academy: The Making of Eastern Kentucky Scholars

56:46 | #0

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 9 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 9 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 12 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 12 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 20 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 20 at 3:00 AM CT

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org