Conversations with Champions

Conversations with Champions

Sports columnist Billy Reed interviews athletes and leaders in various sports. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Wilbur Hackett Jr. and Paul Karem | Friday, May 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 2 at 11:00 PM CT

Chris Briggs - Georgetown College NAIA Championship | Friday, May 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 9 at 11:00 PM CT

Jerry Tipton | Friday, May 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 16 at 11:00 PM CT

Bobby Washington and George Wilson | Monday, May 20 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, May 20 at 10:00 AM CT

Show all past Conversations with Champions episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Bobby Washington and George Wilson

56:49 | #505

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 21 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 21 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 22 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 23 at 2:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 23 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 23 at 11:00 PM CT

Don Lane and Wayne Chapman

56:30 | #506

  • KETKY: Monday, May 27 at 11:00 AM ET / Monday, May 27 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 28 at 8:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 29 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 30 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 31 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 30 at 11:00 PM CT

Hal Smith and Bill Malone

56:36 | #507

  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, June 3 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 10:00 PM CT

Mike Battaglia

56:30 | #508

  • KETKY: Monday, June 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, June 10 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 10 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 10 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, June 10 at 10:00 PM CT

Rex Chapman

56:41 | #509

  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, June 17 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 17 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, June 17 at 10:00 PM CT

Tom Leach

56:40 | #510

  • KETKY: Monday, June 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, June 24 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 24 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 24 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, June 24 at 10:00 PM CT

Lloyd "Pinky" Gardner

56:55 | #601

  • KETKY: Monday, July 1 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, July 1 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 1 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 1 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 1 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, July 1 at 10:00 PM CT

Kyle Macy

56:42 | #602

  • KETKY: Monday, July 8 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, July 8 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 8 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 8 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 8 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, July 8 at 10:00 PM CT

Dick Gabriel and Drew Deener

56:30 | #603

  • KETKY: Monday, July 15 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, July 15 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 15 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 15 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 15 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, July 15 at 10:00 PM CT

John Brewer, Gerry Calvert, and Earl "Brother" Adkins

57:10 | #604

  • KETKY: Monday, July 22 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, July 22 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 22 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 22 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 22 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, July 22 at 10:00 PM CT

Tim Sullivan

56:59 | #605

  • KETKY: Monday, July 29 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, July 29 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 29 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29 at 10:00 PM CT

David Grissom

56:31 | #606

  • KETKY: Monday, August 5 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, August 5 at 5:00 AM CT

Doug Flynn

56:32 | #607

  • KETKY: Monday, August 12 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, August 12 at 5:00 AM CT

Jacob Tamme

57:13 | #608

  • KETKY: Monday, August 19 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, August 19 at 5:00 AM CT

Kelly Wells

56:40 | #609

  • KETKY: Monday, August 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, August 26 at 5:00 AM CT

Jack Brammer and Dick Gabriel

56:35 | #610

  • KETKY: Monday, September 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, September 2 at 5:00 AM CT

Dan Issel

56:35 | #701

  • KETKY: Monday, September 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, September 9 at 5:00 AM CT

Jennie Rees

56:30 | #702

  • KETKY: Monday, September 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, September 16 at 5:00 AM CT

State Rep. Rocky Adkins and Wayne Martin

56:48 | #703

  • KETKY: Monday, September 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, September 23 at 5:00 AM CT

Bob White and J.R. Van Hoose - "Sweet Sixteen"

56:45 | #704

  • KETKY: Monday, September 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, September 30 at 5:00 AM CT

Lea Wise Prewitt and Donna Murphy - Women's Sports

56:45 | #705

  • KETKY: Monday, October 7 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, October 7 at 5:00 AM CT

Butch Cope and Tony Gray

56:30 | #706

  • KETKY: Monday, October 14 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, October 14 at 5:00 AM CT

Jimmy Dan Conner and Jerry Hale

56:40 | #707

  • KETKY: Monday, October 21 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, October 21 at 5:00 AM CT

Chris Briggs - Georgetown College NAIA Championship

59:03 | #708

  • KETKY: Monday, October 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, October 28 at 5:00 AM CT

Products

DVD:
   Price available upon request.
   Georgetown College
   (502) 863-7922
   Jim Allison, Communications and Marketing
   400 East College ST
   Georgetown, KY 40324
   jim_allison@georgetowncollege.edu