Classical Discovery: Euntaek Kim and Kentucky's Young Musicians Perform

Classical Discovery: Euntaek Kim and Kentucky

In a concert from the W.L. Lyons Brown Theatre in Louisville, 17-year-old pianist Euntaek Kim and young Louisville-area musicians offer a moving interpretation of Schumann's Carnaval. Behind-the-scenes segments profile the Gheens Great Expectations project, which brought Kim to Louisville, and the extraordinary young artist himself. Also featured are the Louisville Youth Choir, the New Albany A Cappella Singers, and the Louisville Youth Orchestra conducted by Robert Franz. A 2005 KET production.

Show all past Classical Discovery: Euntaek Kim and Kentucky's Young Musicians Perform episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Classical Discovery: Euntaek Kim and Kentucky's Young Musicians Perform

56:30 | #0

  • KETKY: Monday, August 26 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 25 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 26 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, August 26 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, August 26 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 28 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 28 at 2:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 28 at 1:30 PM CT