A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

The documentary explores the life and legacies of E. Lucy Braun, one of the foremost botanists and ecologists in American history. The film features interviews with scholars (some who worked with Braun), rare archival photographs, and historical reenactments. Important history in ecology, the fate of virgin forests, and successful preservation of natural spaces are highlighted.

Recent Episodes

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun | Monday, December 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, December 3 at 8:00 PM CT

Show all past A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

58:00 | #0

  • KETKY: Sunday, December 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 23 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, December 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 26 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 26 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 29 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 29 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 5 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, January 5 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 6 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 7 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, January 7 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 9 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 9 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 12 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 12 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 20 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 20 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 27 at 5:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 27 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, February 1 at 11:00 AM CT