Overheard with Evan Smith

In-depth interviews with politicians, authors, artists, actors, journalists, business people, and others.

Recent Episodes

Mike Love, Musician | Saturday, April 8 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 7:00 AM CT

R.L. Stine, Author | Saturday, April 15 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 7:00 AM CT

John Doe, Actor/Musician | Friday, April 21 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, April 21 at 10:30 PM CT

T.C. Boyle, Author | Saturday, April 22 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 7:00 AM CT

Show all past Overheard with Evan Smith episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Jeff Nichols, Director

26:46 | #717 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, April 28 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, April 28 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 10 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 7:00 AM CT

Marcus Samuelsson, Chef/Restaurateur

26:46 | #711 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, April 29 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 7:00 AM CT

Thomas Haden Church, Actor

26:46 | #712 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 6 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 7:00 AM CT

Dean Baquet, Journalist

26:46 | #718 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, May 12 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, May 12 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 17 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 7:00 AM CT

David Fahrenthold, Journalist

26:46 | #713 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 13 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 7:00 AM CT

DeRay McKesson, Activist and Educator

26:46 | #714 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 20 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 7:00 AM CT

Katharine Hayhoe, Atmospheric Scientist

26:46 | #715 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 27 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 7:00 AM CT

Chuck Todd, Journalist

29:00 | #719 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, June 2 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, June 2 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 7:00 AM CT

John Doe, Actor/Musician

26:46 | #716 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, June 3 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 7:00 AM CT

Giancarlo Esposito, Actor and Director

29:00 | #720 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, June 9 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, June 9 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 7:00 AM CT

Matt Lewis, Journalist

28:00 | #723 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, June 23 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, June 23 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, June 23 at 11:31 PM ET / Friday, June 23 at 10:31 PM CT

Timothy Simons, Actor

29:00 | #721 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, June 30 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, June 30 at 10:30 PM CT