Overheard with Evan Smith

In-depth interviews with politicians, authors, artists, actors, journalists, business people, and others.

Recent Episodes

Nikki Giovanni, Poet/Activist | Tuesday, April 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 10 at 10:00 PM CT

Amy Bloom, Author | Sunday, April 15 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 15 at 11:00 AM CT

Joan Walsh, Political Analyst/Author | Tuesday, April 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 17 at 10:00 PM CT

Sally Kohn, Writer/Activist | Sunday, April 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 22 at 11:00 AM CT

Show all past Overheard with Evan Smith episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Amy Bloom, Author

26:47 | #820 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 24 at 10:00 PM CT

Congressman Seth Moulton

26:47 | #822 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, April 28 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 28 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, April 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 29 at 11:00 AM CT

Sally Kohn, Writer/Activist

26:47 | #821 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 1 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 1 at 10:00 PM CT

Walter Mosley, Author

26:47 | #823 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 5 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 6 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 6 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 8 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 8 at 10:00 PM CT

Ana Marie Cox, Political Columnist

26:47 | #824 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 12 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 13 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 15 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 15 at 10:00 PM CT

Jake Tapper, Cnn Anchor

29:00 | #825 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 19 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 20 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 22 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 22 at 10:00 PM CT

Sean Penn, Actor/Author

29:00 | #826 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, May 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 26 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 27 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, May 29 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 29 at 10:00 PM CT

Bill De Blasio, New York City Mayor

26:46 | #827 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, June 2 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 2 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 3 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 3 at 11:00 AM CT

Cecile Richards, Planned Parenthood President/Author

26:46 | #830 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 5 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 5 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 23 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 24 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 24 at 11:00 AM CT

Michael Schmidt, Journalist

26:46 | #828 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, June 9 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 9 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 10 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 10 at 11:00 AM CT

Lee Ann Womack, Musician

29:00 | #831 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 12 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 12 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 30 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 30 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, July 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 1 at 11:00 AM CT

Junot Diaz, Author

26:46 | #829 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, June 16 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 16 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, June 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 17 at 11:00 AM CT

Jim Gaffigan, Comedian/Author

26:47 | #808 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 19 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 19 at 10:00 PM CT

Amy Chozick, Journalist

26:46 | #832 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 26 at 10:00 PM CT

Lyle Lovett, Singer/Actor

26:47 | #801 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 3 at 10:00 PM CT