Overheard with Evan Smith

Overheard with Evan Smith

In-depth interviews with politicians, authors, artists, actors, journalists, business people, and others.

Recent Episodes

Mary Chapin Carpenter, Singer-Songwriter | Saturday, December 29 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 29 at 5:30 AM CT

Sandra Cisneros, Author | Saturday, January 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 5 at 5:30 AM CT

Jason Reitman, Filmmaker | Tuesday, January 15 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 15 at 10:30 PM CT

Brene Brown, Researcher and Author | Tuesday, January 22 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 10:30 PM CT

Show all past Overheard with Evan Smith episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Michael Beschloss, Presidential Historian and Author

26:46 | #911 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, January 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 26 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 10:30 PM CT

Anne Lamott, Author

26:47 | #906 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, February 2 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 5:30 AM CT

Brooklyn Decker, Actress

26:46 | #912 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 5 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 9 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 5:30 AM CT

Tommy Orange, Author

26:46 | #913 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 12 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 16 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 5:30 AM CT

Mary Chapin Carpenter, Singer-Songwriter

26:47 | #907 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 19 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 5:30 AM CT

John Kerry, Former Secretary of State

26:47 | #903 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 26 at 11:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 10:30 PM CT