Overheard with Evan Smith

In-depth interviews with politicians, authors, artists, actors, journalists, business people, and others.

Recent Episodes

Jeff Nichols, Director | Saturday, June 10 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 7:00 AM CT

Dean Baquet, Journalist | Saturday, June 17 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 7:00 AM CT

Matt Lewis, Journalist | Friday, June 23 at 11:31 PM ET / Friday, June 23 at 10:31 PM CT

Chuck Todd, Journalist | Saturday, June 24 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 7:00 AM CT

Show all past Overheard with Evan Smith episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Timothy Simons, Actor

29:00 | #721 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, June 30 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, June 30 at 10:30 PM CT

Giancarlo Esposito, Actor and Director

29:00 | #720 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 8:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 7:00 AM CT

Nancy Pelosi, House Democratic Leader

26:46 | #722 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, July 7 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, July 7 at 10:30 PM CT

Julian Castro, Politician

29:00 | #724 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, July 14 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, July 14 at 10:30 PM CT

David Brown, Retired Dallas Police Chief

29:00 | #725 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, July 21 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, July 21 at 10:30 PM CT

John Doe, Actor/Musician

26:46 | #716 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, July 28 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, July 28 at 10:30 PM CT

Gary Kelly, CEO, Southwest Airlines

29:00 | #726 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, August 4 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, August 4 at 10:30 PM CT

Marcus Samuelsson, Chef/Restaurateur

26:46 | #711 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, August 11 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, August 11 at 10:30 PM CT

Mike Love, Musician

26:46 | #707 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, August 18 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, August 18 at 10:30 PM CT

Shawn Colvin, Singer/Songwriter

26:46 | #704 | TV-PG

  • KET: Friday, September 1 at 11:30 PM ET / Friday, September 1 at 10:30 PM CT