Isaac Pope: The Spirit of an American Century

From the virtual slavery of sharecropping to the segregated battlefields of World War II, through the Jim Crow and Civil Rights eras to today, Isaac Pope stood at the front of the line and did his part to improve conditions for everyone. Born to sharecroppers in 1917, Pope was an eyewitness to the devastation wrought by both the segregationists in his home of North Carolina and by the Nazis.

Recent Episodes

Isaac Pope: The Spirit of an American Century | Monday, May 20 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, May 20 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past Isaac Pope: The Spirit of an American Century episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Isaac Pope: The Spirit of an American Century

58:10 | #0 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, June 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 30 at 9:00 PM CT