Redeeming Uncle Tom: The Josiah Henson Story

Explore the story of Josiah Henson (voiced by actor Danny Glover), the real-life inspiration for Uncle Tom in Harriet Beecher Stowe's classic 1852 novel, recognized as one of the sparks that ignited the Civil War. Henson spent a portion of his life in Kentucky before escaping in 1830 and eventually settling in Ontario, Canada.

Show all past Redeeming Uncle Tom: The Josiah Henson Story episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Redeeming Uncle Tom: The Josiah Henson Story

56:46 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KET: Tuesday, February 12 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 14 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 15 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, February 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 18 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 18 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, February 18 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 23 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00 PM CT