The Woodwright's Shop

The Woodwright

This series demonstrates traditional furniture making.

Series Website

http://www.pbs.org/wws/

Recent Episodes

Waving Arm Whirligigs | Saturday, February 2 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 2:30 PM CT

Wedged Tusk Tenon | Saturday, February 9 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 2:30 PM CT

Swedish Shrink Box | Monday, February 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 11 at 5:00 PM CT

Saw Like A Butterfly | Wednesday, February 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past The Woodwright's Shop episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Swedish Shrink Box

26:46 | #3606 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, February 16 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 2:30 PM CT

Saw Like A Butterfly

26:46 | #3607 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 18 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 23 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 2:30 PM CT

Firewood Carrier

26:46 | #3608 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, February 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 25 at 5:00 PM CT

Double Casement Window

26:46 | #3609 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, February 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 4 at 5:00 PM CT

Tool Chest Hinges & Latch

26:46 | #3610 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, March 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 11 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 4:00 AM CT

Who Wrote The Book of Sloyd?

26:46 | #3701 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 20 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 3:00 PM CT

Tool Chest from Bristol

26:46 | #3611 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, March 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 4:00 AM CT

Holly Wood Spectaculars

26:46 | #3702 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, March 27 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 3:00 PM CT

Roman Work Bench

26:46 | #3612 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, April 3 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 3 at 4:00 AM CT

The Roubo Bookstand

26:46 | #3703 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 3 at 3:00 PM CT

Staked Furniture

26:46 | #3613 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, April 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 10 at 4:00 AM CT

Rise of the Machines!

26:46 | #3704 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 10 at 3:00 PM CT

Hand Plane Essentials with Chris Schwarz

26:46 | #3705 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 17 at 3:00 PM CT

Big Ash Mallet!

26:46 | #3706 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Carving Away with Mary May

26:46 | #3707 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 1 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 1 at 3:00 PM CT

Dovetailed Grease Pot

26:46 | #3708 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 8 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 8 at 3:00 PM CT

Lumberjack Fan Carving

26:46 | #3709 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 15 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 15 at 3:00 PM CT

Forging The Hold Fast

26:46 | #3710 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 22 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 3:00 PM CT

Brian Boggs, Chairmaker

26:46 | #3711 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 29 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 3:00 PM CT

Combination Planes

26:46 | #3712 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 5 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 5 at 3:00 PM CT

The Venerable Bead

26:46 | #3713 | TV-G

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 12 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 12 at 3:00 PM CT

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   University of North Carolina Press
   (800) 848-6224
   P.O. Box 2288
   Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2288

VIDEO:
   $14.95
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727
   P.O. Box 751089
   Charlotte, NC 28275
   shop@pbs.org