The Woodwright's Shop

The Woodwright

This series demonstrates traditional furniture making.

Series Website

http://www.pbs.org/wws/

Recent Episodes

Tool Chest from Bristol | Saturday, November 4 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, November 4 at 2:30 PM CT

Big Ash Mallet! | Wednesday, November 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 8 at 4:00 AM CT

Roman Work Bench | Saturday, November 11 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, November 11 at 2:30 PM CT

Carving Away with Mary May | Wednesday, November 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 15 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past The Woodwright's Shop episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Staked Furniture

26:46 | #3613 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, November 18 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, November 18 at 2:30 PM CT

Dovetailed Grease Pot

26:46 | #3708 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 20 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, November 20 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, November 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, January 27 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, February 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Lumberjack Fan Carving

26:46 | #3709 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, November 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 29 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 3 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 3 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, February 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Forging The Hold Fast

26:46 | #3710 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, December 4 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, December 6 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 6 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 10 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 10 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Who Wrote The Book of Sloyd?

26:46 | #3701 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, December 9 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, December 9 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, January 3 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 3 at 4:00 AM CT

Brian Boggs, Chairmaker

26:46 | #3711 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, December 11 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, December 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 13 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 17 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 17 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Holly Wood Spectaculars

26:46 | #3702 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, December 16 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, December 16 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 8 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, January 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 10 at 4:00 AM CT

Combination Planes

26:46 | #3712 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, December 18 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, December 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 24 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 4:00 AM CT

The Roubo Bookstand

26:46 | #3703 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, December 23 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, December 23 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 15 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, January 17 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 17 at 4:00 AM CT

The Venerable Bead

26:46 | #3713 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, December 25 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, December 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 3 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, March 3 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, March 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Rise of the Machines!

26:46 | #3704 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, December 30 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, December 30 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 22 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, January 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 4:00 AM CT

Hand Plane Essentials with Chris Schwarz

26:46 | #3705 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, January 6 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 6 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, January 29 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, January 31 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 4:00 AM CT

Big Ash Mallet!

26:46 | #3706 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, January 13 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 13 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, February 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Carving Away with Mary May

26:46 | #3707 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, January 20 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, January 20 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, February 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, February 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, February 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   University of North Carolina Press
   (800) 848-6224
   P.O. Box 2288
   Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2288

VIDEO:
   $14.95
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727
   P.O. Box 751089
   Charlotte, NC 28275
   shop@pbs.org