The Woodwright's Shop

The Woodwright

This series demonstrates traditional furniture making.

Series Website

http://www.pbs.org/wws/

Recent Episodes

Stamp Out Cookie Carving! | Saturday, June 10 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 2:30 PM CT

Dovetail Saw | Wednesday, June 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Double Drawer Shaker Table | Saturday, June 17 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 2:30 PM CT

Tempered Steel | Wednesday, June 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past The Woodwright's Shop episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Groovers & Shakers

26:46 | #3505 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, June 24 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 2 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 4:00 AM CT

Woodwright! - The Musical

26:30 | #3413 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, June 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Turning Shaker Knobs

26:46 | #3506 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 1 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 9 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 4:00 AM CT

Van Gogh's Chair

26:46 | #3601 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 3 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 26 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 2:30 PM CT

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show

26:46 | #3501 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 5 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 4:00 AM CT

Cross Cut Conundrum

26:46 | #3507 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 8 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 16 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 4:00 AM CT

Sliding Lid Boxes

26:46 | #3602 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 10 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 10 at 5:00 PM CT

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show II

26:46 | #3502 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 12 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 4:00 AM CT

Bowl Carving with Peter Follansbee

26:46 | #3508 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 15 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 23 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 4:00 AM CT

Carved Oak Desk Box

26:46 | #3603 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 17 at 5:00 PM CT

Stamp Out Cookie Carving!

26:46 | #3503 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 4:00 AM CT

Hollows & Rounds

26:46 | #3509 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 22 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 30 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 4:00 AM CT

Waving Arm Whirligigs

26:46 | #3604 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 24 at 5:00 PM CT

Double Drawer Shaker Table

26:46 | #3504 | TV-G

  • KET: Wednesday, July 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 4:00 AM CT

Welsh Stick Chair

26:46 | #3510 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 29 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 6 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 6 at 4:00 AM CT

Wedged Tusk Tenon

26:46 | #3605 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 31 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 5:00 PM CT

Welsh Stick Chair II

26:46 | #3511 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, August 5 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 13 at 4:00 AM CT

Swedish Shrink Box

26:46 | #3606 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 7 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 7 at 5:00 PM CT

Tool Smithing with Peter Ross

26:46 | #3512 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, August 12 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 20 at 4:00 AM CT

Saw Like A Butterfly

26:46 | #3607 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 14 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 14 at 5:00 PM CT

Plain Pine Box

26:46 | #3513 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, August 19 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 27 at 4:00 AM CT

Firewood Carrier

26:46 | #3608 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 21 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 21 at 5:00 PM CT

Double Casement Window

26:46 | #3609 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 28 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, August 28 at 5:00 PM CT

Tool Chest Hinges & Latch

26:46 | #3610 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 4 at 5:00 PM CT

Tool Chest from Bristol

26:46 | #3611 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 11 at 5:00 PM CT

Roman Work Bench

26:46 | #3612 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 18 at 5:00 PM CT

Staked Furniture

26:46 | #3613 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, September 25 at 5:00 PM CT

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   University of North Carolina Press
   (800) 848-6224
   P.O. Box 2288
   Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2288

VIDEO:
   $14.95
   Shop PBS
   (800) 531-4727
   P.O. Box 751089
   Charlotte, NC 28275
   shop@pbs.org