When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

Meet the ancient ancestors of crocodiles, birds, whales, and elephants. Scientists follow clues from the fossil record and use technology to make exciting new discoveries.

Show all past When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

01:56:46 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, June 19 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 19 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 20 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 20 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 21 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, June 21 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 23 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 23 at 1:00 AM CT