The Local Traveler

The Local Traveler

Amy Hess discovers the people, places, and products that make Kentucky and the surrounding region so unique in this 2017 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award-nominated magazine series.

Recent Episodes

Historic Downtown Lexington Businesses- Jefferson Street and Michler's Florist | Saturday, September 2 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 4:30 AM CT

Going Local In Stanford and Hindman | Saturday, September 9 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 9 at 4:30 AM CT

Arts and Eats - Georgetown and Whitesburg | Saturday, September 16 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 16 at 4:30 AM CT

Community Commitment | Friday, September 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 21 at 11:30 PM CT

Show all past The Local Traveler episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Community Commitment

27:00 | #113

  • KETKY: Saturday, September 23 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 4:30 AM CT

Adventure Kentucky

28:30 | #114

  • KET: Saturday, September 23 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 24 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 26 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 27 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 27 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 28 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 28 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 28 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 30 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 4:30 AM CT

Historic Inns and Taverns

26:30 | #115

  • KET: Saturday, September 30 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 1 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 1 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 3 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 3 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 4 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 4 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 4 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 4 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, October 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 5 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 7 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 7 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 12 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 14 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 14 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 16 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 16 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 18 at 4:30 AM CT

Burgers in the Bluegrass

29:00 | #116

  • KET: Saturday, October 7 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 7 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 8 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 8 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 10 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 10 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 11 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 11 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 11 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 11 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, October 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 12 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 14 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 14 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 19 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 21 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 21 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 23 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 23 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Pizza in the Bluegrass

24:35 | #105

  • KET: Saturday, October 14 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 14 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 15 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 15 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 17 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 17 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 18 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 18 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 18 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, October 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 19 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 21 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 21 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 26 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 28 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 28 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 30 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 30 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 2 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 2 at 4:30 AM CT

Crafty in the Commonwealth

26:05 | #106

  • KET: Saturday, October 21 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 21 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 22 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 24 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 24 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 25 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 25 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, October 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 26 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 28 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 28 at 4:30 AM CT

Pay It Forward Restaurants

27:40 | #107

  • KET: Saturday, October 28 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 28 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 29 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 31 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 31 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 2 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, November 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 2 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 4 at 4:30 AM CT

Sugar and Spice Trail

27:10 | #108

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 7 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 7 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 9 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 11 at 4:30 AM CT