One to One with Bill Goodman

One to One with Bill Goodman

Each week, host Bill Goodman and a variety of interesting and engaging people talk about the state and world we live in. This KET series offers an array of interviews with various guests including politicians and philosophers, artists and authors, and the leading thinkers in Kentucky.

Recent Episodes

Sheila Kalas and Laura Coombs | Monday, August 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 22 at 9:00 AM CT

Dr. Whitney Jones and Dr. Thomas Tucker | Wednesday, August 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 24 at 9:00 AM CT

21st Century Parks and the Parklands of Floyds Fork | Thursday, August 25 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 25 at 9:00 AM CT

Sec. Hal Heiner | Thursday, August 25 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 25 at 5:00 PM CT

Show all past One to One with Bill Goodman episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

David Brooks

28:05 | #737 | First Aired: October 21, 2012

  • KETKY: Friday, August 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, August 26 at 9:00 AM CT

Sec. Hal Heiner

27:51 | #1131 | First Aired: August 21, 2016

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 28 at 8:30 AM CT

Kentucky Education Commissioner Stephen Pruitt

28:03 | #1132 | First Airs: August 28, 2016

  • KET: Sunday, August 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, August 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, August 28 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 31 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, August 31 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 31 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 1 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 4 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 4 at 8:30 AM CT

Dr. James Heckman

28:00 | #802 | First Aired: January 13, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, August 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 29 at 9:00 AM CT

David Walker

28:00 | #804 | First Aired: January 27, 2013

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 30 at 9:00 AM CT

Al Smith

28:30 | #808 | First Aired: February 24, 2013

  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 31 at 10:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 31 at 9:00 AM CT

James Klotter

28:00 | #809 | First Aired: March 24, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 1 at 9:00 AM CT

Gene Wilhoit

28:00 | #811 | First Aired: April 7, 2013

  • KETKY: Friday, September 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, September 2 at 9:00 AM CT

Craig Whitney

28:00 | #815 | First Aired: May 5, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, September 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, September 5 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Mark Lyons

28:40 | #826 | First Aired: July 14, 2013

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 6 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 6 at 5:30 AM CT

Tracey Damron

28:00 | #827 | First Aired: July 21, 2013

  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 7 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 7 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1133 | First Airs: September 7, 2016

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 7 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 7 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 8 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 11 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 11 at 8:30 AM CT

Jonathan Miller

27:31 | #829 | First Aired: July 28, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 8 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 8 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1134 | First Airs: September 11, 2016

  • KET: Sunday, September 11 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 11 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 12 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 11 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 14 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 14 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 14 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 15 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 18 at 8:30 AM CT

David Gergen

27:30 | #830 | First Aired: August 4, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, September 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, September 12 at 5:30 AM CT

Declan Coyle

28:15 | #833 | First Aired: August 25, 2013

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 13 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 13 at 5:30 AM CT

Carey Smith

28:35 | #837 | First Aired: September 22, 2013

  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 14 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 14 at 5:30 AM CT

Sena Jeter Naslund

28:20 | #841 | First Aired: October 20, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 15 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 15 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1135 | First Airs: September 18, 2016

  • KET: Sunday, September 18 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 18 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 19 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 18 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 21 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 21 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 21 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 22 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 25 at 8:30 AM CT

Kevin Smokler

27:50 | #843 | First Aired: November 3, 2013

  • KETKY: Monday, September 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, September 19 at 5:30 AM CT

Joel Pett

28:00 | #844 | First Aired: November 10, 2013

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 20 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 20 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Michael Benson

28:00 | #845 | First Aired: November 17, 2013

  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 21 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 21 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. John Nash and Ralph King

28:00 | #847 | First Aired: December 8, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 22 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 22 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1136 | First Airs: September 25, 2016

  • KET: Sunday, September 25 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 25 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 25 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 28 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 28 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 28 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 29 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 2 at 8:30 AM CT

Terry Brooks

28:00 | #905 | First Aired: February 2, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, September 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, September 26 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Shawn C. Jones

27:59 | #923 | First Aired: June 29, 2014

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 27 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 27 at 5:30 AM CT

Karen Mann

28:01 | #924 | First Aired: July 6, 2014

  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 28 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 28 at 5:30 AM CT

Roy Hoffman

28:05 | #925 | First Aired: July 13, 2014

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 29 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 29 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1137 | First Airs: October 2, 2016

  • KET: Sunday, October 2 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 2 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 2 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 5 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 5 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 6 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 6 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 9 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 9 at 8:30 AM CT

Joe Craft

28:00 | #503 | First Aired: January 17, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, October 3 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, October 3 at 5:30 AM CT

Tori Murden McClure

28:00 | #504 | First Aired: January 24, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 4 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 4 at 5:30 AM CT

Jim Host

28:00 | #505 | First Aired: January 31, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 5 at 5:30 AM CT

Jim Tomlinson

28:00 | #509 | First Aired: February 28, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 6 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 6 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1138 | First Airs: October 9, 2016

  • KET: Sunday, October 9 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 9 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 10 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 9 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 12 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 13 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 13 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 16 at 8:30 AM CT

Dr. Whitney Jones

28:00 | #511 | First Aired: April 4, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, October 10 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, October 10 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Abdul Kalam

27:20 | #513 | First Aired: April 18, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 11 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 11 at 5:30 AM CT

Paul Wagner

28:00 | #515 | First Aired: May 2, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 12 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1139 | First Airs: October 12, 2016

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 12 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 16 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 16 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 16 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 19 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 20 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 20 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Rebecca Ryan

28:00 | #516 | First Aired: May 9, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 13 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 13 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Clifford Kuhn

28:01 | #519 | First Aired: May 30, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, October 17 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, October 17 at 5:30 AM CT

Ben Self

28:00 | #520 | First Aired: June 6, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 18 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 18 at 5:30 AM CT

Jeff Biggers

28:00 | #522 | First Aired: June 20, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 19 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1140 | First Airs: October 19, 2016

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 19 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 23 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 23 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 23 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 26 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, October 27 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 30 at 10:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 30 at 9:30 AM CT

Ted Koppel

28:17 | #526 | First Aired: July 18, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 20 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 20 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Emery Wilson

28:00 | #527 | First Aired: July 25, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, October 24 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, October 24 at 5:30 AM CT

Dr. Bill Collins and Dr. Lee Mayer

28:00 | #530 | First Aired: August 15, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 25 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 25 at 5:30 AM CT

Jerry Rickett

28:01 | #533 | First Aired: September 5, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 26 at 5:30 AM CT

One to One with Bill Goodman

29:00 | #1141 | First Airs: October 26, 2016

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 26 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, October 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 30 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, October 31 at 1:30 AM ET / Monday, October 31 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 2 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 2 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 3 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, November 6 at 8:30 AM CT

Richard Dreyfuss

28:00 | #534 | First Aired: September 12, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 27 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, October 27 at 5:30 AM CT

Sue Halpern

27:59 | #536 | First Aired: September 26, 2010

  • KETKY: Monday, October 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, October 31 at 6:30 AM CT

Dr. Mark Wourms

28:00 | #538 | First Aired: October 10, 2010

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 1 at 6:30 AM CT

Curt Tofteland

28:00 | #540 | First Aired: October 24, 2010

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 2 at 6:30 AM CT

Steve Flairty

28:00 | #542 | First Aired: November 7, 2010

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 3 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 3 at 6:30 AM CT