EcoSense for Living

Loading the player...

Ocean Health - Tales of Recovery

26:46 | #201 | TV-G

Nonprofits, volunteers, and local and state government worked together to restore Tampa Bay. Martin EcoSystems has found a way to use recycled plastic to protect coastline by building floating islands and populating them with indigenous plants. Artist Pam Longobardi travels the world "harvesting" plastic trash to turn into amazing art that gets people talking about how to stop trashing our oceans. And filmmmaker Louis Psihoyos talks about his new documentary, Racing Extinction.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Monday, August 26, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Monday, August 26, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 16, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Monday, September 16, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 16, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Monday, September 16, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 16, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 16, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET: May 4, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / May 4, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 18, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / March 18, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 18, 2019 at 6:30 PM ET / January 18, 2019 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 14, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / January 14, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 14, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / September 14, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 17, 2016