Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Idlewild Butterfly Farm; State Fair; Dan MacPhail Antlers; One Fateful Pitch

26:29 | #2301

Get up close and personal with big bugs and beautiful butterflies at Idlewild Butterfly Farm in Louisville, Doug talks to Agricultural Commissioner Ryan Quarles about what makes the State Fair so special, artist Dan MacPhail uses antlers to make one-of-a-kind art, and two Kentuckians were at the heart of a tragedy at a Major League Baseball game in 1920.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 3:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 2:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 18, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / September 18, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 6, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / June 6, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 20, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / January 20, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 19, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / January 19, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 17, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / January 17, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: October 7, 2017