Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Jim Ford; Second Chances Wildlife; Sheldon Tapley

27:10 | #2415

Johnson county's Jim Ford is the greatest Kentucky songwriter you've probably never heard of; injured animals get their best chance for recovery at Second Chances Wildlife Center in Bullitt County, and Centre College's Sheldon Tapley paints luminous landscapes and still lifes.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 7:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 23, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 23, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 8:30 PM ET / Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 18, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / May 18, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 17, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / May 17, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 15, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / May 15, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 14, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / May 14, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 12, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / May 12, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 4, 2019
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019