STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Overdiagnosed

56:30 | #104

Incredible advances in medical diagnostics and treatments have contributed to better health for countless people. But recent data demonstrates an emerging downside - too much medicine, too many tests and treatments may be resulting in not more but less health. Otis Brawley, chief medical officer for the American Cancer Society and Harald Schmidt, medical ethicist at the University of Pennsylvania discuss.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 13, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / July 13, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 7, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / July 7, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 6, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / July 6, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 6, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / July 6, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 6, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / July 6, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: July 3, 2017