STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Future of Higher Education

56:30 | #105

MIT professor Christine Ortiz stepped down as the dean for graduate education in July 2016 to launch a new residential research university that will have no disciplinary departments, no classrooms, no traditional on-ground passive lectures, no majors and no pedagogical distinction between undergraduate and graduate education. She discusses her remarkable new vision for higher education.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 14, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / July 14, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 13, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / July 13, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 13, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / July 13, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 10, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / July 10, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 10, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / July 10, 2017 at 10:00 AM CT
First Aired: July 10, 2017