STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Alien Minds

54:10 | #106

Susan Schneider, cognitive scientist and philosopher, discusses her work for NASA that delves into the question: If we were to encounter extraterrestrial intelligence and consciousness...what might it "look" like and would we even recognize it?

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 21, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / July 21, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 20, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / July 20, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 20, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / July 20, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 20, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / July 20, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 17, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / July 17, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: July 17, 2017