STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Nonsense

54:40 | #109

Despite our search for certainty and answers, we live in a world of ambiguity and unpredictability. Author Jamie Holmes explains that creative thinking and innovation rests with the ability to understand and navigate "not knowing" and uncertainty.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Monday, January 28, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, January 28, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 18, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / August 18, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 17, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / August 17, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 17, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / August 17, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 17, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / August 17, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: August 14, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / August 14, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 7, 2017