STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Anshu Gupta - The Trash-Based Economy of the Future

50:27 | #206

Anshu Gupta is the founder of the India-based nonprofit Goonj one of India's leading social entrepreneurs. He discusses how Goonj is creating a parallel economy which is not cash but trash-based, where large quantities of old reusable material become a valuable resource.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, December 24, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 24, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 28, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, December 28, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 31, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, December 31, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 13, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / October 13, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 12, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / October 12, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 11, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / October 11, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 8, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / October 8, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 8, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / October 8, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 8, 2018