STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Peter Gray - Unleashing the Power of Play

55:37 | #207

Psychologist Peter Gray explores why we need to stop neglecting the dynamics of play and how unleashing the instinct to play will result in happier, more self-reliant and educated children (and adults).

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, December 31, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, December 31, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 20, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / October 20, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 19, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / October 19, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 18, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / October 18, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 15, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / October 15, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 15, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / October 15, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 15, 2018