STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

William Kellibrew - Beyond Pain and Horror: Rebuilding a Future

55:41 | #211

William Kellibrew, at age 10, witnessed the murders of his mother and brother by his mom's former boyfriend. He was forced to beg for his life at gunpoint. Throughout his childhood, Kellibrew has had to suffer through horrific pain and terror. After ultimately finding his footing he began to share his message and become an advocate for issues surrounding violence, trauma, child abuse. He tells his story.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, January 28, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 28, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 1, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, February 1, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: November 15, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / November 15, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: November 12, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / November 12, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET: November 12, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / November 12, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 12, 2018