Two Bridges, One Project

Loading the player...

56:59 | #0

The program explores how Kentucky leaders and other stakeholders came together for the Louisville-Southern Indiana Ohio River Bridges Project - a project that built two new bridges, reconfigured an urban labyrinth of merging interstates, constructed a tunnel under a historic-and-protected property, and created miles of new highways. The project which took decades of debate and planning to get to construction was completed in December 2016. In the history of Metro Louisville, there has never been a project more impactful, more expensive, and more unifying.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 27, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, May 27, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 15, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / April 15, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 31, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / March 31, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 16, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / March 16, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 3, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / March 3, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 24, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / February 24, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: November 11, 2018