Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

Maestro (Part 1)

28:34 | #114

A portrait of Moritz Bomhard, who studied music at Leipzig and Juilliard, taught at Princeton, and in 1952 came to Louisville to create the Kentucky Opera.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, March 22, 2019 at 11:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 20, 2019 at 7:30 PM ET / March 20, 2019 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 19, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / March 19, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 10, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / March 10, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 6, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / October 5, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 3, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / October 3, 2018 at 6:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 4, 2003