Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

Maestro (Part 2)

27:15 | #115

A portrait of Moritz Bomhard, who studied music at Leipzig and Juilliard, taught at Princeton, and in 1952 came to Louisville to create the Kentucky Opera.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 6:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 5:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 30, 2019 at 12:30 AM ET / March 29, 2019 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 27, 2019 at 7:30 PM ET / March 27, 2019 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 26, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / March 26, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 17, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / March 17, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 13, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / October 12, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 11, 2003