Sesame Street

The Rainbow Show

58:46 | #4200 | TV-Y

Elmo is drawing when he looks up in the sky and sees a rainbow! Wow! Elmo rushes to show everybody, but when Rosita arrives, the rainbow has disappeared. Elmo asks Leela if there is something he can do to bring the rainbow back. Leela offers to draw a picture of a rainbow. Leela can't remember all the colors of the rainbow, but uses the acronym Roy G. Biv to help her remember the colors. Rosita likes the picture, but she wants to see a real rainbow. Elmo gets an idea! What about a rainbow of monsters?

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: April 23, 2010 at 9:00 AM ET / April 23, 2010 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: March 17, 2010 at 9:00 AM ET / March 17, 2010 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: February 23, 2010 at 10:00 AM ET / February 23, 2010 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: January 14, 2010 at 10:00 AM ET / January 14, 2010 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: December 26, 2009 at 7:00 AM ET / December 26, 2009 at 6:00 AM CT
First Aired: December 11, 2009