Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Part 2 | Clinton

Part 2 | Clinton

Watch Part two of Clinton. A president who rose from a broken childhood in Arkansas to become one of the most successful politicians in modern American history, and one of the most complex and conflicted characters to ever stride across the public stage.
S24 E4 Length 1:48:56 Premiere: 7.28.20

Program Details

American Experience

About American Experience

American Experience, TV's most-watched history series, brings to life the compelling stories from our past that inform our understanding of the world today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

McCarthy: American Experience - S31 E7

Chronicle the rise and fall of Joseph McCarthy, the U.S. Senator from Wisconsin who conducted a crusade against those he accused of being Communists and enemies of the state.

  • Sunday November 1, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 1, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2

Jubilee Singers: Sacrifice and Glory - S12 E8

Following the Civil War, a group of former slaves from Fisk University traveled throughout the United States and Europe bringing the power of spirituals and religious anthems to new audiences.

  • Friday October 30, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 30, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday November 1, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 1, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2

The Circus: American Experience - S30 E7

Travel back to 1793 Philadelphia, when America's first circus was established, and witness its crash into American culture. The arrival of P. T. Barnum in 1871 transformed the trade, and the five Ringling brothers created a spectacle of their own.

  • Sunday November 1, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 1, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 3, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 3, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 6, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 6, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

The Circus: American Experience - S30 E8

See how Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey merged to create a circus of more than 1,100 people and 1,000 animals, only to limp through the Great Depression against competition from radio and movies. In 1956, the big top was pulled down for good.

  • Sunday November 8, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 10, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 10, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 13, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 13, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

The Island Murder - S30 E5

Discover the truth behind the scandalous 1930s rape and murder case, involving a Navy wife, her society mother, Clarence Darrow and five nonwhite Hawaiians, that shook the island paradise and exposed the racial tensions roiling beneath the surface.

  • Friday November 13, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 13, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

The Poison Squad: American Experience - S32 E2

Discover the forgotten heroes who fought for food safety at the turn of the 20th century. Unusual experiments and tireless advocacy led by a government chemist changed the way Americans thought about food, health, and consumer safety forever.

  • Sunday November 15, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 18, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 18, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 20, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 20, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

Chasing the Moon: Part One: A Place Beyond the Sky - S31 E3

Explore the early days of the space race, the struggle to catch up with the Soviet Union and the enormous stakes in the quest to reach the moon. This episode reveals both the breathtaking failures and successes of the developing U.S. space program.

  • Tuesday November 17, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 17, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 20, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 20, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

Sealab: American Experience - S31 E2

Discover the mostly forgotten story of the U.S. Navy's daring and groundbreaking Sealab program, whose "Aquanauts" tested the limits of human endurance and revolutionized our understanding of undersea exploration.

  • Sunday November 22, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 25, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 25, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Emma Goldman - S16 E7

For nearly half a century, Russian emigrant Emma Goldman was the most controversial woman in America, taunting the mainstream with her attacks on government, big business, and war. Explore the controversial life of the notorious lecturer, fearless writer, and publisher.

  • Sunday November 22, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 24, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 24, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2

The Fight - S17 E2

Tells the intertwined stories of boxers Max Schmeling of Germany and Joe Louis of the United States, culminating in what was arguably the most politicized sporting event in history: the 1938 heavyweight championship of the world.

  • Tuesday November 24, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 24, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET

The Pilgrims - S27 E10

Discover the harrowing and brutal truths behind the Pilgrims' arrival in the New World and the myths of Thanksgiving. Director Ric Burns explores the history of our nation's beginnings in this epic tale of converging forces.

  • Thursday November 26, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 26, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 27, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 27, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

Chasing the Moon: Part Two: Earthrise - S31 E4

Discover what it took to beat the Soviet Union to the moon in the space race. In the turbulent and troubled '60s, the U.S. space program faced tragedy with Apollo 1 but made a triumphant comeback with Apollo 8.

  • Tuesday November 24, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 24, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 27, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 27, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

McCarthy: American Experience - S31 E7

  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

Mine Wars - S28 E2

  • Sunday October 25, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 25, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

The Swamp: American Experience - S31 E1

  • Tuesday October 6, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 6, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

The Polio Crusade - S21 E2

  • Sunday October 4, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2

The Vote - Hour Four

  • Thursday October 1, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 1, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 29, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 29, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

The Chinese Exclusion Act - S29 E9

  • Sunday September 27, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 27, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
Top

Season 24

Part 2 | Clinton

S24 E4 Length 1:48:56 Premiere Date 7.28.20

Part 1 | Clinton

S24 E3 Length 1:48:59 Premiere Date 5.7.12

Explore KET