Skip to Main Content

Black in Blue (Film)

Black in Blue (Film)

Black in Blue (Film)

The film tells the story of four African American football players at the University of Kentucky who broke the color line in the Southeastern Conference in the 1960s. Nate Northington, Greg Page, Wilbur Hackett, and Houston Hogg endured racism and hardship, but ultimately, their courage and the bonds of team loyalty would ensure the success of integration at UK.
S1 E1 Length 1:13:08 Premiere: 4.20.20

Program Details

Black in Blue

About Black in Blue

The film tells the story of four African American football players at the University of Kentucky who broke the color line in the Southeastern Conference in the 1960s. Nate Northington, Greg Page, Wilbur Hackett, and Houston Hogg endured racism and hardship, but ultimately, their courage and the bonds of team loyalty would open the door to the SEC for African-American athletes.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Black in Blue

The film tells the story of four African American football players at the University of Kentucky who broke the color line in the Southeastern Conference in the 1960s. Nate Northington, Greg Page, Wilbur Hackett, and Houston Hogg endured racism and hardship, but ultimately, their courage and the bonds of team loyalty would ensure the success of integration at UK and open the door to the SEC for African-American athletes.

  • Saturday August 29, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday August 29, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 1, 2020 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday August 31, 2020 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 3, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 3, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 4, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 4, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Season 1

Black in Blue (Film)

S1 E1 Length 1:13:08 Premiere Date 4.20.20

Explore KET