Skip to Main Content

November 27, 2020

November 27, 2020

November 27, 2020

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news from the commonwealth, including rising COVID-19 cases and fallout from Gov. Andy Beshear's announcement of several restrictions to businesses, schools, and the public. Guests: Chris Otts, WDRB in Louisville; Janet Patton, Lexington Herald-Leader; and Deborah Yetter, Louisville Courier Journal. (Pre-recorded on Nov. 25, 2020)
S47 E4 Length 26:42 Premiere: 11.27.20

Program Details

Comment on Kentucky

About Comment on Kentucky

KET's longest-running public affairs program has been assembling journalists to offer perspectives on the week's news and newsmakers since 1974. The program is hosted by Bill Bryant.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

December 4, 2020

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant. Scheduled guests: Alex Acquisto, Lexington Herald-Leader; Wes Swietek, Bowling Green Daily News; and Morgan Watkins, Louisville Courier Journal.

  • Friday December 4, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 4, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 4, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 4, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 6, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 5, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 6, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 6, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 6, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 6, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 7, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 7, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 7, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 7, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

December 11, 2020

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday December 11, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 11, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 11, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 11, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday December 11, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 11, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 12, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 12, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 12, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 13, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 14, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 14, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 14, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 14, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

December 18, 2020

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday December 18, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 18, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 18, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 18, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday December 18, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 18, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 19, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 19, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 19, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 20, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 21, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 21, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 21, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 21, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

December 25, 2020

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday December 25, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 25, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 25, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 25, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday December 25, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 25, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 26, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 26, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 26, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 27, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 28, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 28, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 28, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 28, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

January 1, 2021

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday January 1, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 1, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday January 1, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 1, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday January 1, 2021 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 1, 2021 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday January 2, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 2, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 2, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 4, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 4, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 4, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 4, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

November 27, 2020

  • Monday November 30, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 30, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 30, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 30, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 30, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 30, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 30, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 30, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 29, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 29, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 29, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 29, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 29, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday November 28, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 27, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 27, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 27, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday November 27, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 27, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 27, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

November 20, 2020

  • Monday November 23, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 23, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 23, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 23, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 23, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 23, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 23, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 23, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 22, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday November 21, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday November 21, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 21, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 20, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday November 20, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 20, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 20, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

November 13, 2020

  • Monday November 16, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 16, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 16, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 16, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 16, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 16, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 15, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday November 14, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday November 14, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 14, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 13, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 13, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 13, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday November 13, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 13, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 13, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

November 6, 2020

  • Monday November 9, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 9, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 9, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 9, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 9, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 9, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 9, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 9, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 9, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 9, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday November 7, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday November 7, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 7, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 6, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 6, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 6, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday November 6, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 6, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 6, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

October 30, 2020

  • Monday November 2, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 2, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 2, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 2, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 2, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 2, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 2, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday November 2, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
Top

Season 47

Episodes

Season 47 Episodes

November 27, 2020

S47 E4 Length 26:42 Premiere Date 11.27.20

November 20, 2020

S47 E3 Length 26:45 Premiere Date 11.20.20

November 13, 2020

S47 E2 Length 26:44 Premiere Date 11.13.20

November 6, 2020

S47 E1 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 11.6.20

Clips and Previews

Season 47 Clips and Previews

Explore KET