Skip to Main Content

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who were enslaved and worked in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics in Kentucky are finding their voices today.
Length 56:43 Premiere: 7/26/18

Sponsored by:

The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "An easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "This easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers focuses on a child's early years -- an especially important developmental time.", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".

Program Details

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

About Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who were enslaved and worked in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics in Kentucky are finding their voices today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

Premiered On: 07/26/2018

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who were enslaved and worked in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics in Kentucky are finding their voices today.

  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 4:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 3:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 12:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 11:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 22, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday July 21, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 22, 2022 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday July 22, 2022 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 22, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday July 22, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

  • Friday June 24, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday June 24, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday June 24, 2022 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday June 24, 2022 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday June 24, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday June 23, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022 4:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022 3:00 am CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET