Skip to Main Content

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake, Elk Habitats and More

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake, Elk Habitats and More

Fishing with author Bobby Gentry on Dale Hollow Lake; R3 courses encourage participation in outdoor activities; biologists use prescribed burning to kill invasive plants to improve elk habitats; and a turkey hunt on opening weekend.
S37 E22 Length 26:30 Premiere: 4.17.21

Program Details

Kentucky Afield

About Kentucky Afield

Chad Miles goes in search of outdoor adventure and showcases the best fishing, hunting, and wildlife-related recreation Kentucky has to offer. Produced by the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife, Kentucky Afield is the longest continuously running outdoor television show in the nation.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake; R3 Courses; Elk Habitats; Turkey Hunt

Fishing with author Bobby Gentry on Dale Hollow Lake; R3 courses encourage participation in outdoor activities; biologists use prescribed burning to kill invasive plants to improve elk habitats; and a turkey hunt on opening weekend.

  • Monday April 19, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday April 24, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday May 1, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 3, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 3, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 3, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday May 8, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday May 15, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake; R3 Courses; Elk Habitats; Turkey Hunt

  • Monday April 19, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 17, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 17, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Spring Turkey Hunting Special

  • Saturday April 17, 2021 3:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 17, 2021 2:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 9:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 8:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 1:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 12:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 11:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 3:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 2:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 10:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 9:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 2:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 1:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 12, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 12, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 7:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 6:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Kayak Fishing; White Bass Search; Ticks

  • Saturday April 10, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 5, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 3, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 3, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Patterning Shotguns; FINS Lakes; Zebra Mussels; Trout Fishing

  • Saturday April 3, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 3, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 3, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 3, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 1, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday March 29, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday March 29, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday March 29, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday March 29, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday March 28, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 28, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday March 28, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 28, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday March 28, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 28, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday March 27, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday March 27, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Turkey Hunt; Antler Sheds; Catfishing

  • Saturday March 27, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday March 27, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday March 27, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 27, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday March 25, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday March 22, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday March 22, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday March 20, 2021 8:40 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday March 20, 2021 7:40 pm CT on KET

Helicopter Elk Capture; Salt River White Bass; Jerkbait Fishing

  • Saturday March 20, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday March 20, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday March 20, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 20, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday March 18, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday March 18, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday March 18, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 18, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday March 18, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 18, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
Top

Season 37 Episodes

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake, Elk Habitats and More

S37 E22 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 4.17.21

Spring Turkey Hunting Special

S37 E21 Length 56:33 Premiere Date 4.10.21

Kayak Fishing, White Bass Search, and Ticks

S37 E20 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 4.2.21

Patterning Shotguns, Trout Fishing and More

S37 E19 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 3.27.21

Turkey Hunt; Antler Sheds; Catfishing

S37 E18 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 3.20.21

Helicopter Elk Capture, Salt River White Bass, and More

S37 E17 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 3.13.21

Spring Fishing Special

S37 E16 Length 56:34 Premiere Date 2.20.21

Conservation Officers; Miller Welch WMA; Rabbit Hunting

S37 E15 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 2.13.21

Youth Squirrel Hunt; Sandhill Crane Hunt; and more

S37 E14 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 2.6.21

Squirrel Hunting; Dove Field Program; Boat Technology

S37 E13 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 1.30.21

Late Season Deer Hunt; Kayak Setup; Catching Crappie

S37 E12 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 1.23.21

Fishing with Jim & Eli; Top Dog Allie; Quail Hunt

S37 E11 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 1.16.21

Rabbit Hunting, Neighborhood Fishing, and More

S37 E10 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 1.9.21

Crow Hunting; Cold Water Safety; Dove Wing Survey

S37 E9 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 1.2.21

Best of 2020 (Part 2)

S37 E8 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 12.26.20

Best of 2020 (Part 1)

S37 E7 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 12.19.20

Prescribed Burn; Rifle Regulations

S37 E6 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 12.12.20

Squirrel Hunt; Hunters for the Hungry; Pheasant and Quail

S37 E5 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 12.5.20

Striper Fishing; Rabbit Hunt; Deer Hunt in the Snow

S37 E3 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 11.21.20

Fishing a Rock Quarry; Double Doe Hunt; How to Cape a Deer

S37 E2 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 11.14.20

Mentor Deer Hunt; Trapping Wild Pigs; Hunters for the Hungry

S37 E1 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 11.7.20

Explore KET