Skip to Main Content

Vicki Phillips - Public Education: Unbridled or Unraveling?

Vicki Phillips - Public Education: Unbridled or Unraveling?

Video Information

Vicki Phillips - Public Education: Unbridled or Unraveling?

Global education strategist and Kentucky native Dr. Vicki Phillips speaks with former U.S. Ambassador to the United Kingdom, Matthew Barzun, about taking the power of public education and transforming it into a system that can move Americans to the highest levels of performance in the world, including utilizing Kentucky's citizens, businesses, and others to help support this important mission. Phillips has served as director of education strategy and grant making for the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation; was a classroom teacher; and an education leader in local, state, and national organizations. She currently is executive vice president and chief education officer at the National Geographic Society.
S1 E10 Length 56:47 Premiere 10.2.19

Program Details

Kentucky to the World

About Kentucky to the World

Kentucky to the World, a non-profit organization enhancing Kentucky's image at home and beyond, presents programs that showcase outstanding men and women with strong Kentucky ties in order to become a catalyst for igniting change and inspiring all people - no matter their age, geography or circumstance.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Vicki Phillips - Public Education: Unbridled or Unraveling? - S1 E10

Global education strategist and Kentucky native Dr. Vicki Phillips speaks with former U.S. Ambassador to the United Kingdom, Matthew Barzun, about taking the power of public education and transforming it into a system that can move Americans to the highest levels of performance in the world, including utilizing Kentucky's citizens, businesses, and others to help support this important mission. Phillips has served as director of education strategy and grant making for the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation; was a classroom teacher; and an education leader in local, state, and national organizations. She currently is executive vice president and chief education officer at the National Geographic Society.

  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Vicki Phillips - Public Education: Unbridled or Unraveling? - S1 E10

  • Friday December 13, 2019 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 13, 2019 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday December 13, 2019 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 13, 2019 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday December 13, 2019 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday December 12, 2019 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 9:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 8:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 12:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 11:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 4:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 3:00 am CT on KETKY

Life of an Olympic Champion - S1 E8

  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday November 19, 2019 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 7:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 6:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 2:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 1:00 am CT on KETKY
Top

Season 1

Vicki Phillips - Public Education: Unbridled or Unraveling?

S1 E10 Length 56:47

Chuck Brymer: A World of Influence

S1 E9 Length 58:04

Life of an Olympic Champion

S1 E8 Length 57:02

Phillip A. Sharp

S1 E7 Length 58:46

Empower Today & Change Tomorrow: Louisville's Global Game Changers

S1 E6 Length 58:19

Elizabeth Mayhew: From KentUCKy to KenLUCKY - How Kentucky Roots Propelled Her Success

S1 E5 Length 58:27

Perry Bacon Jr. - Inside Political Reporting in the Era of Tribalism, Trump, & Twitter

S1 E4 Length 56:47

Wendy Whelan - To the Point: A Conversation with Emily Bingham

S1 E3 Length 57:39

Junior Bridgeman Interview with Daniel and Evan Roth

S1 E2 Length 57:40

The Booth Sisters

S1 E1 Length 56:19

Explore KET