Skip to Main Content

Olmsted's 'Parks for the People'

Olmsted's 'Parks for the People'

Frederick Law Olmsted designed Central Park in New York City and hundreds of parks nationwide, but you can find what's been called the defining park system of his career in Louisville. Composed of 18 parks and six parkways, Louisville's Olmsted Park system is not only pastoral and full of activities, it brims with historical links and footnotes.
Length 28:34 Premiere: 09/21/15

Sponsored by:

The show hosts and the show logo.The show hosts and the show logo.

Program Details

Olmsted's 'Parks for the People'

About Olmsted's 'Parks for the People'

Frederick Law Olmsted designed Central Park in New York City and hundreds of parks nationwide, but you can find what's been called the defining park system of his career in Louisville. Composed of 18 parks and six parkways, Louisville's Olmsted Park system is not only pastoral and full of activities, it brims with historical links and footnotes.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Louisville's Olmsted Parks

Premiered On: 09/21/2015

Frederick Law Olmsted designed Central Park in New York City and hundreds of parks nationwide, but you can find what's been called the defining park system of his career in Louisville. Composed of 18 parks and six parkways, Louisville's Olmsted Park system is not only pastoral and full of activities, it brims with historical links and footnotes. Jackie Hays, a veteran broadcaster in Louisville, narrates this special.

  • Saturday August 27, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 27, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday August 27, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 27, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday August 27, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 27, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Specials

Olmsted's 'Parks for the People'

Length 28:34 Premiere Date 09/21/15

Explore KET