Skip to Main Content

Song of the Mountains

Program Details

Song of the Mountains

About Song of the Mountains

Showcases the best talents in bluegrass and old-time country music from the heart of the region where it all began. Performances are held at the beautifully restored Lincoln Theatre in Marion, Virginia.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Appalachian Road Show; The Little Roy & Lizzy Show

Premiered On: 08/11/2020

The acoustic ensemble Appalachian Road Show and bluegrass group The Little Roy and Lizzy Show perform.

  • Saturday May 28, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 28, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2

Irene Kelley; Martha Spencer Band; Adam Wakefield

Premiered On: 08/18/2020

Country and bluegrass musician Irene Kelley; Martha Spencer Band; and country-pop singer Adam Wakefield perform.

  • Tuesday May 31, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 31, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 4, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 4, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2

Jerry Salley; Lightnin' Charlie; Kyle Petty

Premiered On: 08/25/2020

Country and bluegrass singer Jerry Salley; roots music with Lightnin' Charlie; and Kyle Petty perform.

  • Tuesday June 7, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 7, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 11, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 11, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Premiered On: 09/08/2020

Enjoy bluegrass and country music from award-winning Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver.

  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 18, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 18, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2

Jeff Parker & Company; The King James Boys; Billy Droze

Premiered On: 09/15/2020

Performances by bluegrass group Jeff Parker & Company; gospel and bluegrass band The King James Boys; country artist Billy Droze.

  • Tuesday June 21, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 25, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 25, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Appalachian Road Show; The Little Roy & Lizzy Show - S15 E1

  • Tuesday May 24, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 24, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

The Kody Norris Show - S16 E12

  • Saturday May 21, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 21, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 17, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 17, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Lightnin' Charlie / Jonah Riddle & Carolina Express - S16 E11

  • Saturday May 14, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 14, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 10, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 10, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Carolina Blue - S16 E10

  • Saturday May 7, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 7, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 3, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 3, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Broken Angels - S16 E9

  • Saturday April 30, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 30, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 26, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 26, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET