Skip to Main Content

E1 | Atlanta Postmaster's House | Welcome to Atlanta

Its the start of a new project in South Atlanta, GA. The 1890s Victorian once belonged to Luther Judson Price, the first black postmaster general in Atlanta and a prominent figure in his community for his work with civil rights. The This Old House team meets the current homeowners Jonathan and Kysha, their two children, along with their builder Jerry Davis and project manager Tristain ODonnell.
Season 44 Episode 1 Length 23:42 Premiere: 09/29/22

Sponsored by:

The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "An easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "This easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers focuses on a child's early years -- an especially important developmental time.", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".

Season 44 Atlanta / Newburyport / Ipswich Episodes

E1 | Atlanta Postmaster's House | Welcome to Atlanta

S44 E1 Length 23:42 Premiere Date 09/29/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Atlanta | Welcome to Atlanta

The crew heads South to Atlanta, Georgia where work on an 1890s Victorian with rich history is about to begin.

  • Friday September 30, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 30, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 1, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 30, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 2, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 2, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

Atlanta | Unsafe Structures

The Atlanta house is in disrepair, so layers are peeled back to uncover the extent of the damage. The crew take care to save an oak tree.

  • Thursday October 6, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 6, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 7, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 7, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 8, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 7, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 9, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 9, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 11, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 11, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

Atlanta | School of HVAC

A stem wall foundation replaces the existing footings and the crawl space gets a vapor barrier. The homeowner receives a lesson on HVAC installation.

  • Thursday October 13, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 13, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 14, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 14, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 15, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 14, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 16, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 16, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 18, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 18, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

Atlanta | Cardboard Kitchen

New framing replaces the once termite eaten studs; the homeowner begins installing ductwork at the house; cardboard boxes make for a real kitchen feel.

  • Thursday October 20, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 20, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 21, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 21, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 22, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 21, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 23, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 23, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 25, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 25, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

Atlanta | Whole House Protection

  • Thursday October 27, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 27, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 28, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 28, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 29, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 28, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 30, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 30, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Essex 2012/13, Design for Everyone - S32 E25

  • Friday September 30, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Friday September 30, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Atlanta | Welcome to Atlanta - S44 E1

  • Thursday September 29, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 29, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Essex 2012/13, from Our House to Daryl's House - S32 E24

  • Thursday September 29, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 29, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Essex 2012/13, Wooden Ships & Shiplap Boards - S32 E23

  • Wednesday September 28, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 28, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Essex 2012/13, Rustic Plaster, Advanced Septic - S32 E22

  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Essex 2012/13, Clam Flats & Lightning Rods - S32 E21

  • Monday September 26, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 26, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Essex 2012/13, Cottage Style - S32 E20

  • Friday September 23, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Friday September 23, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Saratoga Springs | A Legacy Restored - S43 E39

  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 25, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 25, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday September 24, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 23, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 23, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 23, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 22, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 22, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Essex 2012/13, Liquid Assets - S32 E19

  • Thursday September 22, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 22, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Essex 2012/13, One-Level Living - S32 E18

  • Wednesday September 21, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 21, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Essex 2012/13, Human Centered Design, and Demo - S32 E17

  • Tuesday September 20, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 20, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Cambridge 2012, The Big Finish - S32 E15

  • Friday September 16, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Friday September 16, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Saratoga Springs | Pantry Problems - S43 E38

  • Tuesday September 20, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 20, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 18, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 18, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday September 17, 2022 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 17, 2022 12:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday September 16, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 16, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 15, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 15, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Cambridge 2012, Secondary Spaces - S32 E14

  • Thursday September 15, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 15, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Cambridge 2012/Hearthstone, Waterfall Island Top - S32 E13

  • Wednesday September 14, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 14, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Cambridge 2012/Rounding The Corner - S32 E12

  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Cambridge 2012/Window Seat, Stairs, Knee Walls - S32 E11

  • Monday September 12, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 12, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Cambridge 2012/Swedish Details - S32 E10

  • Friday September 9, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Friday September 9, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Saratoga Springs | Smooth Finish - S43 E37

  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 13, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 11, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 11, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday September 10, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 9, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 9, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 9, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 8, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 8, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Cambridge 2012/Hot Stuff - S32 E9

  • Thursday September 8, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 8, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Melting Pot - S32 E8

  • Wednesday September 7, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 7, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Old and New In Harmony - S32 E7

  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Exterior Improvements - S32 E6

  • Monday September 5, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 5, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Getting Around In Cambridge - S32 E5

  • Friday September 2, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Friday September 2, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Saratoga Springs | Watertight Doghouse Dormers - S43 E36

  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 4, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 4, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday September 3, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 2, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 2, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 2, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 1, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 1, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Cambridge Project, Part 4 of 15 - S32 E4

  • Thursday September 1, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 1, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Cambridge Project, Part 3 of 15 - S32 E3

  • Wednesday August 31, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 31, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET

Saratoga Springs | Amped Up - S43 E35

  • Tuesday August 30, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday August 30, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

Cambridge Project, Part 2 of 15 - S32 E2

  • Tuesday August 30, 2022 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday August 30, 2022 10:30 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET