Skip to Main Content

E14 | Concord Country Cape | Sunshine Power

E14 | Concord Country Cape | Sunshine Power

Richard Trethewey shares how to heat a home with its unconventional layout. Kevin O'Connor joins Tom and Charlie Silva to install a composite decking material with the ease of a hidden fastener clip system. The basement is insulated with environmentally friendly insulation. Kevin tours a stove factory in Reading, PA. Solar panels and their inverter and battery backup are installed.
S43 E14 Length 23:42 Premiere: 1.13.22

Program Details

This Old House

About This Old House

This Old House, with trusted experts Tom Silva, Richard Trethewey, Jenn Nawada, and host Kevin O'Connor, is TV's original home-improvement show, following one whole-house renovation over several episodes.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Concord | All in the Details - S43 E15

Electrical fixtures are installed and the large bathroom receives a unique Tadelakt treatment.

  • Thursday January 20, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 20, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 21, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 21, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday January 22, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 21, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 23, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 23, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 25, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 25, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

Concord | Fabulous Cape - S43 E16

The homeowners walk through their updated modern and light-filled space with the team.

  • Thursday January 27, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 27, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 28, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 28, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday January 29, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 28, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 30, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 30, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 1, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 1, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

West Roxbury | Small Town in a Big City - S43 E17

Work begins on an 1890s Victorian in Roxbury, Massachusetts. The crew meets the homeowners and builder and discusses plans.

  • Thursday February 3, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 3, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 4, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 4, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 5, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 4, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 6, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 6, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 8, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 8, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

West Roxbury | Pruning 101 - S43 E18

The first floor is opened up, windows are installed and the old rosin paper siding underlayment is replaced with a new high tech house wrap. Outside, it's landscaping and Pruning 101.

  • Thursday February 10, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 10, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 11, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 11, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 12, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 11, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 13, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 13, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 15, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 15, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2

West Roxbury | Drain Pipe Puzzle - S43 E19

New window trim and fiberboard siding is installed. Moving the plumbing drain could be a puzzle.

  • Thursday February 17, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 17, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 18, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 18, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 19, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 18, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Concord | Sunshine Power - S43 E14

  • Tuesday January 18, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 18, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 16, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 16, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday January 15, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 14, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 14, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 14, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday January 13, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 13, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Concord | Race to the Finish - S43 E13

  • Tuesday January 11, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 11, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 9, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 9, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 7, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 7, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 7, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday January 6, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 6, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Concord | Toasty Cars - S43 E12

  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 2, 2022 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 2, 2022 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 12:01 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 31, 2021 11:01 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday December 31, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 31, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 30, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 30, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Barrington: Another Project Wraps - S31 E26

  • Thursday December 30, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 30, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: The Finish Line - S31 E25

  • Wednesday December 29, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 29, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: Wall Dressing - S31 E24

  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: Cherry Kitchen - S31 E23

  • Monday December 27, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 27, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Concord | Smaller Is Better - S43 E11

  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 26, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 26, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 24, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday December 24, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 24, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Barrington: The Finishes Begin - S31 E22

  • Friday December 24, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Friday December 24, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: Coastal Landscape - S31 E21

  • Thursday December 23, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: A Newport Mansion - S31 E20

  • Wednesday December 22, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 22, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: Building a Clambake - S31 E19

  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Barrington: Hurricane Irene - S31 E18

  • Monday December 20, 2021 11:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 20, 2021 10:30 am CT on KET

Concord | Planting for the Future - S43 E10

  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 19, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 19, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 43 Concord Country Cape Episodes

E14 | Concord Country Cape | Sunshine Power

S43 E14 Length 23:42 Premiere Date 1.13.22

E13 | Concord Country Cape | Race to the Finish

S43 E13 Length 23:42 Premiere Date 1.6.22

E12 | Concord Country Cape | Toasty Cars

S43 E12 Length 23:42 Premiere Date 12.30.21

Explore KET