Skip to Main Content

Walter Tevis: A Writer’s Gambit

Walter Tevis: A Writer’s Gambit

The documentary explores the complex life and brilliant career of Kentucky writer Walter Tevis. His novels The Hustler, The Man Who Fell to Earth, and The Color of Money were all adapted into major motion pictures, and The Queen's Gambit has become one of the most popular and critically acclaimed television series of the past decade.
Length 56:44 Premiere: 7.13.21

Program Details

Walter Tevis: A Writer’s Gambit

About Walter Tevis: A Writer’s Gambit

Explores the complex life and brilliant career of this Kentucky writer. His novels The Hustler, The Man Who Fell to Earth and The Color of Money were all adapted into major motion pictures, and The Queen’s Gambit has become one of the most popular and critically acclaimed television series of the past decade.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Walter Tevis: A Writer's Gambit (Ket)

  • Monday July 19, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 19, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday July 15, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 15, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday July 15, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 15, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 13, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 13, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Specials

Walter Tevis: A Writer’s Gambit

Length 56:44 Premiere Date 7.13.21

Explore KET