Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

The ambitious goal is to travel back to the first games played in Louisville's YMCA gym in 1895 and move through more than a century of people and places to capture the essence of the game that holds a special place in the hearts and minds of nearly every Kentuckian. Bob Edwards of NPR's Morning Edition narrates. A KET production.

Show all past Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

58:14 | #101

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 14 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 14 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 24 at 1:00 PM ET / Friday, November 24 at 12:00 PM CT

Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

58:27 | #102

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 15 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 15 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 15 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 16 at 3:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 16 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 24 at 2:00 PM ET / Friday, November 24 at 1:00 PM CT

Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

58:59 | #103

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 16 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 16 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 16 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 24 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, November 24 at 2:00 PM CT

Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

58:21 | #104

  • KETKY: Friday, November 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, November 17 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, November 17 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, November 24 at 3:00 PM CT