Bourbon and Kentucky: A History Distilled

Bourbon and Kentucky: A History Distilled

A look at the origins and growth of the bourbon business in Kentucky. Visits to several distilleries explore how and why bourbon was first distilled, how it is manufactured, and why it became so identified with Kentucky. Produced by historian Kent Masterson Brown with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Show all past Bourbon and Kentucky: A History Distilled episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Bourbon and Kentucky: A History Distilled

52:35 | #0 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 10:30 AM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 8 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 8 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 11 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, September 10 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 11 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 11 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 11 at 5:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 11 at 4:00 PM CT
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019