Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

This original KET production explores the life and career of Kentucky's most acclaimed writer of the 1946 novel All the King's Men, which earned him a Pulitzer Prize in Fiction. He also received two Pulitzer Prizes in poetry and served as our nation's Poet Laureate. The documentary traces Warren's birth (1905) and upbringing in Guthrie, Kentucky, his years at Vanderbilt University and eventual inclusion into the Nashville Agrarians, and his path as a poet, novelist, scholar, and journalist.

Recent Episodes

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision | Tuesday, December 4 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 4 at 9:00 PM CT

Show all past Robert Penn Warren: A Vision episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

56:30 | #0

  • KETKY: Saturday, December 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Saturday, December 15 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, December 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 16 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 2 at 12:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 2 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 13 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 13 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 14 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 13 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 14 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, January 14 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 16 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 16 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 19 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 19 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 9:00 PM CT