Kentucky Time Capsule

Kentucky Time Capsule

A wide-ranging look at Kentucky via material drawn from more than 20 films created by Al Shands in the 1970s. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

A Symptom of the '70s | Saturday, June 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:30 PM CT

The Backside | Tuesday, June 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 11:00 AM CT

Valery and Galina Panov: In Tandem | Saturday, June 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:30 PM CT

All Your Parts Don't Wear Out at the Same Time | Sunday, June 25 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 10:30 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Time Capsule episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

All Your Parts Don't Wear Out at the Same Time

28:52 | #122

  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 12 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 11:30 PM CT

Three To Make Ready

25:54 | #120

  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 28 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 11:30 PM CT

Tell Me Where It Hurts

25:54 | #123

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 2 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 19 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 11:30 PM CT

The Backside

26:53 | #121

  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 5 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 11:30 PM CT

Whose Child Is This?

29:00 | #124

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 9 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 26 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 11:30 PM CT

A Dream Come True

28:48 | #101 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 16 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 16 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 18 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 2 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 2 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, August 4 at 11:30 PM CT

Three for Kentucky (Part 1)

28:59 | #102 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 23 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 23 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 25 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 9 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 9 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 12 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, August 11 at 11:30 PM CT

Three for Kentucky (Part 2)

25:39 | #103 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 30 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 30 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 1 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 16 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 16 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 19 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, August 18 at 11:30 PM CT

The Craziest Thing You Ever Saw

27:24 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 6 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 6 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 8 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 8 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 23 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 23 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 26 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, August 25 at 11:30 PM CT

All We Are Saying/Reminiscence

25:32 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 13 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 13 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 15 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 15 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 30 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, August 30 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 2 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, September 1 at 11:30 PM CT

In the American Way

26:31 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 20 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 20 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 22 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 6 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 6 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, September 8 at 11:30 PM CT

With Hands and Heart

26:48 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, August 27 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, August 27 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 13 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 13 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, September 15 at 11:30 PM CT

A Time Remembered

23:36 | #108 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 3 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 3 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 5 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 5 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 20 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 20 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, September 22 at 11:30 PM CT

Those Were the Days

27:18 | #109 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 10 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 10 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 12 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 12 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 27 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 27 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, September 29 at 11:30 PM CT

The Endless Wait

27:27 | #110

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 17 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 17 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 19 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 19 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 4 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 4 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 7 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, October 6 at 11:30 PM CT

Knee High to a Sculpture

27:08 | #111

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 24 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 24 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 26 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 11 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 11 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 14 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, October 13 at 11:30 PM CT

Earthmother

29:00 | #112

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 1 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 1 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 3 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 3 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 18 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 18 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 21 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, October 20 at 11:30 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   $19.95
   Kentucky residents only may purchase the video.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org