Kentucky Time Capsule

Kentucky Time Capsule

A wide-ranging look at Kentucky via material drawn from more than 20 films created by Al Shands in the 1970s. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Maestro (Part 2) | Saturday, November 11 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, November 10 at 11:30 PM CT

Forgotten People, Forgotten Land | Sunday, November 12 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 12 at 10:30 PM CT

In the Name of Progress | Saturday, November 18 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, November 17 at 11:30 PM CT

A Symptom of the '70s | Sunday, November 19 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 19 at 10:30 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Time Capsule episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Valery and Galina Panov: In Tandem

28:27 | #119

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 21 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 26 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, November 26 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 6 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 6 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 9 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 8 at 11:30 PM CT

Forgotten People, Forgotten Land

28:11 | #117

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 22 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 22 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, November 24 at 11:30 PM CT

Three To Make Ready

25:54 | #120

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 3 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, December 3 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 13 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 13 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 16 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 15 at 11:30 PM CT

A Symptom of the '70s

26:50 | #118

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 29 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 29 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 2 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 1 at 11:30 PM CT

The Backside

26:53 | #121

  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 5 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 5 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 10 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, December 10 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 20 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 22 at 11:30 PM CT

All Your Parts Don't Wear Out at the Same Time

28:52 | #122

  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 12 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 12 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 17 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, December 17 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 27 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 27 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 30 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 29 at 11:30 PM CT

Tell Me Where It Hurts

25:54 | #123

  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 19 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 19 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 24 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, December 24 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 3 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 3 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, January 5 at 11:30 PM CT

Whose Child Is This?

29:00 | #124

  • KETKY: Tuesday, December 26 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 26 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 31 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, December 31 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 10 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 10 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, January 12 at 11:30 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   $19.95
   Kentucky residents only may purchase the video.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org