WoodSongs

WoodSongs

WoodSongs (Old Time Radio Hour) is an internationally syndicated radio program recorded before a live audience each week at the historic Lyric Theatre in downtown Lexington, Kentucky.

Recent Episodes

Special Consensus plus Bluegrass Kids with Cane Mill Road and Jonathan Wilson-Rader | Saturday, April 15 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 8:00 PM CT

The U.S. Navy Bluegrass Band Country Current and Pat Flynn | Saturday, April 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 21 at 11:00 PM CT

The Holmes Brothers and Chatham County Line | Saturday, April 22 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 8:00 PM CT

Crowder and the Collection | Wednesday, April 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 10:00 PM CT

Show all past WoodSongs episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Emi Sunshine and Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley

56:34 | #1713 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, April 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 11:00 PM CT

Crowder and the Collection

56:31 | #1611 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Saturday, April 29 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 8:00 PM CT

Gaelic Storm and Billy Strings & Don Julin

56:34 | #1612 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Monday, May 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, May 1 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 6 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 8:00 PM CT

Sweet Honey in the Rock

56:30 | #1901 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, May 6 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 15 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, May 15 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 17 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 20 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 8:00 PM CT

Celebration of the Music of Jean Ritchie

56:35 | #1604 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 5:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 4:00 PM CT

Lisa Biales and the Barefoot Movement

56:30 | #1613 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Monday, May 8 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 10 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 8:00 PM CT

Tim O'Brien and Ron Block

56:31 | #1902 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, May 13 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 22 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 24 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 8:00 PM CT

Earls of Leicester

56:32 | #1903 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, May 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 29 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 31 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 8:00 PM CT

Celebration of Barbershop Harmony with The Ringmasters, Vintage Mix, The Wildcat Harmonizers & The Time Bandits

56:33 | #1904 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, May 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 5 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 7 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 10 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 8:00 PM CT

O'connor Band with Mark O'connor

56:30 | #1905 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, June 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 12 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 14 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 17 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 8:00 PM CT

Celebration of Merle Travis with Thom Bresh, Eddie Pennington, Katelyn Prieboy and Parker Hastings

56:34 | #1906 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, June 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 19 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 21 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 24 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 8:00 PM CT

Michael Martin Murphey and the Kentucky Headhunter

56:30 | #1907 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, June 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 26 at 1:30 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 28 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 9:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 8:00 PM CT

John McEuen and Bill & The Belles

57:46 | #1908 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, June 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:00 PM CT

Celebration of Michael Hedges with Andy McKee and Christie Lenee

59:00 | #1909 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, July 1 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 11:00 PM CT

Bobby Rush and Dallahan

59:00 | #1910 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, July 8 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 11:00 PM CT

California Guitar Trio and Sugar Blue

57:49 | #1911 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, July 15 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 11:00 PM CT

Alison Brown Quartet, Frank Solivan, and Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley

59:00 | #1912 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, July 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 11:00 PM CT

Celebration of Muddy Waters with John Primer, Bob Margolin and Paul Oscher

59:00 | #1913 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, July 29 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 11:00 PM CT