A Kentucky Treasure: The J.D. Crowe Story

A Kentucky Treasure: The J.D. Crowe Story

Fellow musicians, including Alison Krauss, talk about the career and impact of J.D. Crowe, one of bluegrass music's most accomplished and influential performers and bandleaders. Crowe, a Kentucky native who still calls Lexington home, was instrumental in the careers of Ricky Skaggs, Tony Rice, Keith Whitley, and Jerry Douglas and was voted into the International Bluegrass Music Museum Hall of Fame in his own right in 2003. Produced by Russell Farmer with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

A Kentucky Treasure: The J.D. Crowe Story | Saturday, June 17 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 5:30 PM CT

Show all past A Kentucky Treasure: The J.D. Crowe Story episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

A Kentucky Treasure: The J.D. Crowe Story

01:26:40 | #0

  • KETKY: Monday, July 31 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, August 28 at 3:30 AM ET / Monday, August 28 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, August 29 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 29 at 7:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Home videos not available.