You Are Not Alone

You Are Not Alone

Renee Shaw hosts this KET series that features people on the front lines of mental health and emphasizes the importance of healthy, supportive relationships in helping youth overcome mental health challenges. Topics include depression, anxiety, suicide prevention, trauma and toxic stress, stigma, youth advocacy, parental concerns and challenges, the role of schools, and strategies within school settings to address mental health issues.

Recent Episodes

Depression and Anxiety | Wednesday, May 15 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 15 at 3:00 AM CT

Youth Speak Out | Wednesday, May 22 at 3:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 2:30 AM CT

Help for Families and Caregivers | Wednesday, May 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past You Are Not Alone episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Whole Child/Whole School

28:50 | #103

  • KET: Monday, May 27 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, May 27 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, May 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 2:00 AM CT

Depression and Anxiety

28:25 | #104

  • KET: Monday, May 27 at 9:30 PM ET / Monday, May 27 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, May 29 at 3:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 2:30 AM CT

Trauma and Toxic Stress

28:20 | #105

  • KET: Monday, June 3 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, June 5 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 5 at 2:00 AM CT

Suicide Prevention/Teaching Hope

28:35 | #106

  • KET: Monday, June 3 at 9:30 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, June 5 at 3:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 5 at 2:30 AM CT